Boys Choir


Photo courtesy of Matt Addington Photography

The Shattuck-St. Mary’s Boys Choir Center of Excellence strives to achieve the highest in musical excellence via the preparation and performance of choral music from a variety of genres throughout music history to the present.

The SSM Boys Choir COE is an intensive, training and performance-based choir open to 5th-8th grade unchanged boys voices. Boys that are accepted into the choir are trained in sight-reading, vocal technique, and musicality. In addition, all Boys are expected to conduct themselves in a manner that upholds the belief that we are not just training singers, but we are training human beings. 

The Boys will perform often, both locally and throughout the region in a variety of situations. Churches, social gatherings, formal concerts, workshops, and choral exchanges are all a part of their performance calendar. In conjunction with the Episcopal Church of Minnesota, the Boys Choir will be providing special music for worship services throughout Minnesota. 

Upcoming Events

  • Friday, January 19 - Shattuck-St. Mary’s School Board of Trustees Winter Meeting and Alumni Gathering, Chicago
  • Sunday, January 21 - St. James Cathedral, Chicago, 11 a.m.
  • Friday, January 26 - Shattuck-St. Mary’s Winter Family Weekend Showcase, Faribault, Minn.
  • Saturday, February 3 - Boys Choir Day, Shattuck-St. Mary’s School, Faribault, Minn. Sign up today!
  • Sunday, February 11 - Worship Service, Holy Trinity Episcopal Church, Elk River, Minn.
  • Saturday, March 17 - Worship Music, Our Lady of Grace Church, Edina, Minn.
  • Sunday, March 18 - Worship Service, All Saints Church, Northfield, Minn.
  • Saturday, April 7 - Minnesota State Boys’ Choir Festival, Zimmerman, Minn.
  • Sunday, April 29 - Worship Service, St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Owatonna, Minn.
  • Sunday, May 6 - Worship Service, Church of the Advent Episcopal Church, Farmington, Minn.