Guest Artists

The following distinguished musicians visited Shattuck-St. Mary’s during the 2016-17 school year.

Sally O’Reilly - Prof. of Violin, University of Minnesota
Alex Braginsky - Prof. of Piano, University of Minnesota
Tanya Remenikova - Prof. of Cello, University of Minnesota
Marie-France Lefebvre - Prof. of Vocal Coaching, Cincinnati Conservatory
Rita Sloan - Professor of Collaborative Piano, University of Maryland
Howard Watkins - Assistant Conductor, Metropolitan Opera
Timothy Lovelace - Prof. of Collaborative Piano, University of Minnesota
Kathleen Kelly - Associate Prof. of Music, University of Michigan
Elena Abend - Senior Lecturer in Piano, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Jerry Grossman - Principal Cellist, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
Korliss Uecker - Soprano, Metropolitan Opera
Dr. Noah Rogoff - Associate Professor of Cello, University of Nebraska-Kearney
Phala Tracy - Adjunct Instructor of Harp, Gustavus Adolphus College
George Work - Prof. of Cello, Iowa State University
Dr. John Gilbert - Prof. of Violin, Texas Tech University
Dr. Mei-Hsuan Huang - Assistant Prof. of Piano, Iowa State University
Dr. Tyler Wottrich - Assistant Prof. of Piano, North Dakota State University
Dr. Mariane Lemieux-Wottrich - Associate Prof. of Voice, North Dakota State University
Emily Saathoff - Concertmaster, Mankato Symphony Orchestra
Anna Clift - Instructor of Cello, St. Olaf College
Dr. Conor O’Brien - Founder and Director, Loring String Quartet
Dr. Alexander Corbett - Music Director, Heartland Symphony Orchestra
Dr. Kate Bae - Adjunct Prof. of Piano, University of Minnesota-Morris
Dr. Ana Maria Otamendi - Assistant Prof. of Collaborative Piano, Louisiana State University
Elena Lacheva - Vocal Coach, Louisiana State University
Ewa Bujak - Adjunct Prof. of Violin/Viola, Concordia University (St. Paul)
Dr. Sarah Plum - Associate Prof. of Violin/Viola, Drake University