SSM Celebrates Four Cum Laude Society Inductees

February 06, 2017

Most recent inductees honored during Friday’s assembly.

Four Shattuck-St. Mary’s students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society during assembly on Friday, February 3 in Newhall Auditorium.

Seniors Avery Dunn, Isabel James, Grace Liu, and Maureen Murphy were honored as society members on Friday, joining fellow seniors Clair DeGeorge, Valentina Larchenko, Madlynne Mills, Griffin Xu, and James Yan as members currently attending SSM.

Congratulations to this accomplished group!

About the Cum Laude Society:

Founded in 1906, the Cum Laude Society is dedicated to honoring scholastic achievement in secondary schools. The founders of the society modeled Cum Laude after Phi Beta Kappa and in the years since its founding, Cum Laude has grown to 382 chapters, approximately two dozen of which are located in public schools and the rest in Independent schools.

Membership is predominantly in the United States, but chapters also are located in Canada, England, France, Spain, Puerto Rico, and the Philippines.